PracticePrompt Blog

Practice Log for 10/11/2010 at 22:13:25

Posted in Captain's Log by elwynrees on November 10, 2010

Fun session tonight, getting back on track after skipping last night 😉

Total practice time for 10/11/2010 : 70 minutes

Level 1 sight-reading was fine, I think. But it’s weird, in that a few hours later, I really have to think hard what it was I played. I’m enjoy the feeling of instantaneously making music. I guess when it’s going well it’s a bit like driving a car, all the mechanical stuff is done automatically (but I’m still at the "L"-driver stage). Still, definite signs of improvement. This weekend, its 8-weeks since the last DPRSP-test, I’m not sure when to schedule the next?

The two Level2 pieces went well. I am really enjoying these. I’ve picked out the Mazurka from the current ABRSM grade2 syllabus as the piece for next week.

I skipped the Level3 piece again 😦 which I’m not really enjoying as much, its "ok" but a bit of a chore. I hope to give this piece more focus after the weekend.

The scales went well, just one more set and that’s this cycle around the circle of fifths finished. I will be increasing the metronome to 69 or70 for the next cycle.

Whilst details of study tasks are listed below, I played the pieces a lot more than shown (just couldn’t stop, I was having so much fun!). Also I’ve noticed that the current ABRSM syllabus is 2011/12 not as shown.

Number of tasks: 5

Task details (Time finished, Type, Title, Duration):
17:31 Sightread : Level 1 (Independant Level) – Grade1 :10 mins
18:01 Sightread : Level 1 (Independant Level) – Grade1 :10 mins
20:11 Scales&Arps : Scales 5 – Abmaj, Fmin,(4b), Ebmaj,Cmin,(3b :30 mins
20:47 Sightread : Level 2 (Independant +1) ABRSM Grade2 201011 A1 :10 mins
21:05 Sightread : Level 2 (Independant +1) ABRSM Grade2 201011 C1 :10 mins

Practice Log (version 1.3)

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a comment